This tight four-piece “pontoon rock” band has been mostly together for six years, having recently recruited drummer number three. The 2011 EP Tartan reveals careful interwoven song structures, complex lyrics and harmonious string windings. Founding members are Nate Case on vocals and guitar, Andy Olmstead on guitar and Brian Wells filling in the bottom with deft bass riffing. Rio Daugherty keeps the time on the skins. In addition to Tartan, the band released the single “Monster of a Man” in 2013. A new album is in the works.

11pm Thurs 5/5 at Reef Bar